How to renew an old popcorn can

One of my favorite things about crafting is that you can re-make almost anything. During a visit to Goodwill a few weeks back, I found an old red popcorn can for about $1.99. Finding the can was perfect timing because I needed a new garbage can in my apartment. I have a pretty small bathroom so this size can was perfect. For days, I thought about a way to re-vamp the popcorn can to match my bathroom decorations. In comes my decorative tapes I’ve had for ages. I was saved by the tape! So I redid the can and added my own personal touch! See how I did it below!

Watch the video below for  visual instructions.


Materials Needed

Decorative Tape

Metal Canister

Scissors

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.12.04 AM


Steps

1)  To begin, be sure to wipe down the can to get rid of any dirt or debris.

2) Take a nice size of decorative tape and stick it on the can from top to bottom.

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.15.02 AM

 3) Repeat step number 2 until you have covered all of the can with the different designs of your tape.

4) Be sure to smooth out the strip of tape as you go to release any air bubbles.

5)  Lastly, cut the access tape from both ends of the can.

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.16.50 AMScreen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.29.39 AM

                                                                         Before                                                                       After


Watch the video below for  visual instructions.

 

Leave a Reply

